Taunton Youth Soccer League

Taunton Youth Soccer League Scholarship Awards

In 2012, TYSL established a scholarship program for graduating seniors. Each year, we award about $3,000 in scholarships. To date, we've awarded over $20,000 in scholarships to TYSL players.

Scholarship Winners 2018

From Left, Lauren Smith, Julia Santos-Marques, Derek Lewis and Derek DeSantis

2018 Scholarship Recipients

Thanks to the generosity of our sponsors, and in recognition of the excellent applicants, TYSL was able to offer 4 scholarships in 2018.

TYSL named one of the scholarships in memory of Matt Adams, who passed away in 2017. Matt was a long-time coach and volunteer in the league and his four children are all current or past players. The league will continue to identify one recipient to be awarded the Matt Adams Scholarship on a yearly basis.

  • Derek DeSantis was awarded the Matt Adams Scholarship
  • Lauren Smith
  • Julia Santos-Marques
  • Derek Lewis

2017 Scholarship Recipients

  • Jacob Lawrence
  • Chase Carmo
  • Olivia Sweeney
  • Ethan Tavaras

2016 Scholarship Recipients

  • Abigail Small
  • Andrew Knorr
  • Joseph deMello
  • Brianna Howe

2015 Scholarship Recipients

  • Megan Freitas
  • Jared Felix
  • Cole Rogers
  • Cameron Gonsalves

2014 Scholarship Recipients

  • Kiley Adams
  • Tanner Rogers
  • Paige Devlim
  • Heather Guadette

2013 Scholarship Recipients

  • Matthew Beaulieu
  • Rebecca Gambardella
  • Daniel Belair
  • Nathan Biedak
  • Matt Joiner
  • Brandon Motta

2012 Scholarship Recipients

  • Christine Maze
  • Jake Rogers
  • Sarah Como
  • Tricia Quinn